Canadian group Doc Walker cleaned up during the broadcast portion of the 2008 Canadian Country Music Awards in Winnipeg tonight, taking home the top prize for single, album, group and video.

The band—made up of singer Chris Thorsteinson, Dave Wasyliw and Murray Pulver—won songwriter of the year for their single, “Beautiful Life,” at a gala on Sunday evening. The group splits time between their home in Winnipeg and Nashville.

Thorsteinson dedicated the best single award to his mother, who recently passed away.

“This one here I'm going to dedicate to my mom,” he said. “Unfortunately, it was the last song she ever heard us play before she passed away and couldn't make it this year. I'm sure she’s here somewhere watching. For me, this one goes out to Betty.”

The 2008 Canadian Country Music Association award winners announced Monday night were:

Fans' choice: Doc Walker
Single of the year: "Beautiful Life" (Doc Walker)
Album of the year: "Beautiful Life" (Doc Walker)
Video of the year: "Beautiful Life" (Doc Walker)
Female artist of the year: Jessie Farrell
Male artist of the year: Johnny Reid
Group of the year: Doc Walker
Rising star: Jessie Farrell