The Academy of Country Music (ACM) has announced new officers for its board of directors for the 2008-2009 term, following recently held elections. CAA's Rod Essig is now chairman of the board; Red Light Management's John Grady is president; FAME Records' Bill Mayne is VP; Hallmark Direction's John Dorris is treasurer; and the ACM's Tiffany Moon is secretary.

Under the ACM's chain of succession, the VP will serve a one-year term, after which the vice president will become president for a one-year term; and the president will become chairman for a one-year term.

The ACM will announce its full slate of board members in October, following membership voting.