The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame inducted hit songwriters Kye Fleming and Mark D. Sanders and late country music icon Tammy Wynette during the organization's 39th Anniversary Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony, held Oct. 19 at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel.

In a special tribute alongside the hall of fame inductions, Hall of Fame
songwriter Bob McDill named the late Bill Hall the recipient of the
Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation Mentor Award, which
acknowledges those who have taken special care to nurture and encourage songwriters.

NaSHOF's sister organization, the Nashville Songwriters Association
International (NSAI), presented its annual Songwriter Achievement Awards, with its professional songwriter members voting "Waitin' On A Woman," by Don Sampson and Wynn Varble, as their Song of the Year.

For a full list of awards and more information about the event's proceedings, click here.