ASCAP held its 30th annual ASCAP Awards on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. The gala dinner and awards presentation honored those songwriter, composer and publisher members of PRS for Music – the UK's Performing Right Society – whose repertory is licensed by ASCAP and was among its most performed works in the U.S. during 2009. PHOTOS: SYLVAN MASON

Nancy Knutsen, ASCAP's Special Consultant for Film & Television Music (right) presents composer Nick Hooper (left) with his Film Award for "Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince."

Grammy award-winning, multi-instrumentalist Imogen Heap (left) won an ASCAP Song Award for "Whatcha Say." Heap also gave the audience a stunning performance during the show. She celebrates here with Seán Devine, ASCAP's Vice President of Membership (center) and Tim Smith, Managing Director of Imagem London Ltd (right).

As part of ASCAP's ongoing commitment to support emerging music creators, members of British pop band Scouting for Girls were honored with ASCAP's College Award for their chart-topping second album, "Everybody Wants to Be on TV". Previous College Award honorees include The Ting Tings, Keane, Franz Ferdinand, and Radiohead. Celebrating this momentous achievement are (from left) Felix Howard, Head of A&R at EMI Music Publishing Ltd; Scouting for Girls band members Pete Ellard, Greg Churchouse and Roy Stride, and ASCAP's Seán Devine. Previous College Award honorees include The Ting Tings, Keane, Franz Ferdinand, and Radiohead.

Hall of Fame songwriter and ASCAP’s SVP of International, Roger Greenaway, performed a medley of songs from his classic songbook of hits, which include “Lovers of the World Unite”, “Something’s Gotten Hold of My Heart,” and “I’d Like to Teach the World to Sing,” among many others.

Coldplay's Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion and Chris Martin were named Songwriters of the Year, and also received Song of the Year honors for “Viva La Vida.” The group, who are in the studio working on their next album with producer Brian Eno, took time out from recording and accepted their awards via a special video message from inside the studio. Pictured here, after the presentation, are (from left) Paul Williams, ASCAP's President and Chairman; Caroline Elleray, Head of A&R at Universal Music Publishing and Robert Ashcroft, PRS for Music CEO - who accepted the awards on behalf of Coldplay; and ASCAP CEO John LoFrumento.

Universal Music Publishing was named Publisher of the Year for its most-performed winning songs: “Heartless,” “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Sweet Dreams,” and “Viva La Vida.” Ellis Rich, PRS for Music Chairman (left) and ASCAP's Paul Williams (right) congratulate Paul Connolly President of Europe and UK at Universal Music Publishing Group (center).

PREVIOUS: Adam Brand Plays At Denim and Diamonds For KBEQ Event "

To submit your photos for consideration, please send images to