Fifth Harmony

Normani Hamilton, Camila Cabello, Dinah Jane Hansen, Lauren Jauregui and Ally Brooke of Fifth Harmony attend 102.7 KIIS FM's 2015 Wango Tango backstage at StubHub Center on May 9, 2015 in Los Angeles, California.

Gabriel Olsen/Getty Images For 102.7 KIIS FM's Wango Tango

The fifth-annual Streamy Awards nominations have been announced, and multiple chart-topping artists have made the cut.

The Streamy Awards, which honor the top videos on YouTube and the creators behind them, are determined by the Streamys Blue Ribbon Panel, which is made up of experts in the online video industry.

Three Years of Fifth Harmony: Hear Five of Their Best Deep Cuts

Fifth Harmony was nominated for their cover of Mark Ronson's "Uptown Funk," along with a cappella group Pentatonix, who was nominated for their cover of Michael Jackson's "Evolution of Michael Jackson." Both groups were nominated in the cover song category.

A new category was added to this year's awards: breakthrough artist. Big names such as Tori Kelly, Austin Mahone, Shawn Mendes and Rachel Platten will go head-to-head for the award.

Shawn Mendes & Hailee Steinfeld Combine for 'Stitches' Acoustic Take: Watch

The final music category, original song, consists of nominees such as Alessia Cara for "Here" and Lindsey Stirling for "Take Flight."

Tune in to the Streamy Awards on VH1 and various digital platforms on Sept. 17, 2015 at 10 p.m. EST. to see who won. Below are the three music categories, and you can head to for the rest of the nominees.

Tori Kelly
Austin Mahone
Shawn Mendes
Rachel Platten

Fifth Harmony, Uptown Funk (Mark Ronson)
Pentatonix, Evolution of Michael Jackson (Michael Jackson)
Sam Tsui and Casey Breves, Thinking Out Loud / I’m Not The Only One (Ed Sheeran / Sam Smith)
Tyler Ward featuring Charlie Puth, See You Again (Wiz Khalifa)
“Weird Al” Yankovic, Foil (Lorde)

Gibberish, MAX
Here, Alessia Cara
No Matter Where You Are, Us the Duo
Nobody Love, Tori Kelly
Take Flight, Lindsey Stirling