LCD Soundsystem, Ween, Thievery Corporation to Play Camp Bisco

Getty Images
James Murphy (L) and Phil Skarich of LCD Soundsystem perform in support of the bands 'A Bunch of Stuff' release at Shoreline Amphitheatre on September 21, 2007 in Mountain View California.

LCD Soundsystem, Ween, Thievery Corporation and Girl Talk are among the first round of acts confirmed for Camp Bisco 9, the Disco Biscuits' three-day festival to be held July 15-17 at Indian Lookout Country Club in Mariaville, NY. As usual, the Biscuits will headline all three nights; other confirmed performers include Major Lazer, Gift of Gab (of Blackalicious), Future Rock, Orchard Lounge, Diplo, Aeroplane and the New Deal. More performers will be announced in coming weeks.

Billboard Magazine profiled last year's festival as a growing business model for artist-owned live events. This year's event will be expanded to include a second stage on the main field and a local artists and performance art stage.

Early bird tickets are on sale now for a limited time and begin at $135. Tickets are available online at and 1-800-594-TIXX, as well as at all FYE stores in New England and select outlets in New York state. There will be two levels of VIP packages this year. Level One, the VIP Experience, will be made available for $199 in addition to the 3-day festival pass and Level Two is a Platinum Experience, available for $349 in addition to the 3-day festival pass. 50 cents of every ticket sold will be donated to Headcount, a non-partisan, not-for-profit organization devoted to voter registration and participation in democracy.

The Disco Biscuits will also release "Planet Anthem," their fifth studio record, on March 16. The set, due on Diamond Riggs Records and distributed via the band's new deal with Warner Music's Independent Label Group, began roll-out in November with the EPs "On Time" and "Widgets".

Here is Camp Bisco's full first-round line-up:

The Disco Biscuits
LCD Soundsystem
Thievery Corporation
Girl Talk
Pretty Lights
Major Lazer
The New Deal
Sunrise Silent Disco
The Album Leaf
Brothers Past
Gift of Gab (of Blackalicious)
Future Rock
Felix Cartal
Two Fresh
Kill the Noise
Eskmo; Orchard Lounge
Rubblebucket Orchestra
Spiritual Rez
Sub Swara
Derek Plaslaiko
Big Gigantic
Earl Greyhound
The Black Seeds
Grimace Federation
C-mon & Kypski
Nobody Beats the Drum
King Britt
Justin Paul
Lee Maytal
DJ Everyday


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.