Hulu's 'Looking For Alaska' Soundtrack Features The Strokes, Modest Mouse: See Full Track List (Exclusive)

Looking For Alaska
Alfonso Bresciani/Hulu

Looking For Alaska

Plus, new covers from Miya Folick, Fleurie and more.

Looking For Alaska (Music From The Hulu Series) will arrive on Friday (Oct. 18), Billboard can exclusively announce today (Oct. 11).

As with previous John Green adaptations, the team behind Looking For Alaska -- based on Green’s 2005 debut novel -- has taken special care with their soundtrack. Music supervisor Alexandra Patsavas (The Twilight Saga, The O.C., Grey's Anatomy) looked for songs that evoke that era, while spotlighting emerging artists.

Looking for Alaska is such a beautiful, timeless coming-of-age story,” Patsavas tells Billboard. “The mix of songs in the show speaks to that timelessness, by combining original artists from the era with current versions of the era’s best by some of the most important new artists of 2019.”

Thus, the soundtrack features tracks from Bloc Party, The Strokes and Modest Mouse, as well as new covers of gems from the mid-2000s: Miya Folick takes on Death Cab For Cutie's "I Will Follow You Into The Dark," while Fleurie covers Sufjan Stevens' "To Be Alone With You."

Patsavas also reunited with her O.C. and Gossip Girl collaborator Josh Schwartz, who serves as creator and executive producer on Looking For Alaska. “Hearing these songs again was like visiting with old friends -- and they only get better with time,” Schwartz says. “We’re also really grateful to the artists who performed original covers and brought their own unique take and creativity to these iconic songs.”

Pre-order for the soundtrack is now available here, and the cover featured in the show’s official trailer -- Mating Ritual's version of The Bravery's "An Honest Mistake," with vocals from Lizzy Land -- is out now.

The eight-episode series also arrives on Hulu on Oct. 18. Charlie Plummer, Kristine Froseth, Denny Love, Jay Lee, Landry Bender, Sofia Vassilieva, Uriah Shelton and Jordan Connor star.

The soundtrack will be released via Milan Records, an imprint of Sony Music Masterworks.

Check out the Looking For Alaska (Music From The Hulu Series) track list below.

1.          So Here We Are – Bloc Party

2.          I Will Follow You Into The Dark – Miya Folick (Death Cab For Cutie cover)

3.          Ask Me Anything – The Strokes

4.          To Be Alone With You – Fleurie (Sufjan Stevens cover)

5.          Crosses – José González

6.          Orange Sky – Kat Cunning (Alexi Murdoch Cover)

7.          Macarena – Beginners (Los Del Rio Bayside Boys Remix Cover)

8.          With Arms Outstretched – Rilo Kiley

9.          Salvation – Bailen (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club cover)

10.       The Skin of My Yellow Country Teeth – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

11.       Take Me Out – Young Summer (Franz Ferdinand cover)

12.       An Honest Mistake – Mating Ritual (feat. Lizzy Land) (The Bravery cover)

13.       The World at Large – Modest Mouse

14.       Looking for Alaska Score Suite – Siddhartha Khosla