Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello and More to Headline 'Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve' West Coast Event

Update: Bazzi, Kane Brown, Camila Cabello, Ciara, Halsey, Shawn Mendes, Weezer and a collaboration from Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina have been added to the lineup.

Kelsea Ballerini, The Chainsmokers, Foster the People, Dua Lipa, Macklemore, Skylar Grey, Ella Mai and Charlie Puth are ringing in 2019 by rocking the West Coast celebration of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve on Dec. 31.

Ryan Seacrest is hosting the event (stacked with 5 1/2 hours of performances) from New York for the 13th year. Additionally, Jenny McCarthy will report from Times Square, while Lucy Hale will take on the third annual Central Time Zone countdown in New Orleans. Ciara will also host the Hollywood Party as part of the West Coast celebration.

“For 47 years, New Year’s Rockin’ Eve has been America’s biggest and most watched party of the year,” said Mark Bracco, executive producer and executive vice president of programming & development for dick clark productions in a statement. “We’re thrilled that Ryan, Jenny, Ciara and Lucy are back to help America usher in the New Year, along with a stellar lineup of the year’s hottest musical artists.”

More performers for the Times Square and New Orleans celebrations are yet to be announced. The New Year’s Eve countdown event begins live from New York City at 8:00 p.m. EST on ABC. 

New Year's Rockin' Eve is produced by dick clark productions, and owned by Valence, a parent company of Billboard.