International

How to Watch BTS, Halsey, Lauv & More on Big Hit Labels' 2021 New Year's Eve Live

BTS
Big Hit Entertainment

BTS

Get ready to light 2021 up like dynamite with BTSTXTLee HyunGFRIENDNU'ESTBUMZU and ENHYPEN as part of Big Hit Labels' 2021 New Year's Eve Live show.

HalseyLauv and Steve Aoki will also join the concert lineup from the Special Stage. All three performers have previously collaborated with BTS in recent years: Halsey joined the K-pop boy band on "Boy With Luv," Lauv joined them for "Make It Right" and "Who," and Aoki remixed "MIC Drop" and "Waste It on Me."

The show plans to honor late experimental rock singer-songwriter Shin Hae-chul, who died in October 2014, on the Connect Stage by using AI and hologram technology, as reported by Soompi. Artists will sing his hits "To You" and "What Do You Really Want?" during the tribute performance.

"We prepared a tribute stage to remember the late Shin Hae-chul, who rejected stereotyped thinking and didn’t hesitate to take challenges, in order to console everyone who was having a difficult and lethargic 2020," Big Hit said in a statement. "We have been preparing this for a long time in order to complete an unforgettable performance that connects time, space, and generation with music."

The 2021 New Year's Eve Live concert will air on Thursday, Dec. 31, at 7:30 a.m. ET/4:30 a.m. PT on Big Hit Labels' fan community platform Weverse. Watch the trailer in the meantime below. Tickets are currently on sale at Weverse Shop until 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT on New Year's Eve.