Watch J-Pop Girl Group Sakurazaka46’s New Video For ‘Nobody’s Fault’

Courtesy Photo

Sakurazaka46’s ‘Nobody’s Fault’

Sakurazaka46 -- the J-pop girl group formerly known as Keyakizaka46 -- have shared a music video for “Nobody’s Fault," the first single under their new name.

The visual for the track, which was released Nov. 10 and features member Hikaru Morita in center position, was shot on Sado Island, located off the western coast of Niigata Prefecture, Japan.

The video sees the members expressing the song’s theme of “emotional ties and thirst for freedom” through their spirited performances with the vast sea and sky as the backdrop.

The group also revealed the track list for their new project -- also named Nobody's Fault -- which is due Dec. 9. A total of seven songs will be featured on the various CD editions, including three featuring Morita in the center and two each featuring Karin Fujiyoshi and Ten Yamasaki, respectively.

The Blu-rays attached to all four types of the limited first editions will include the video for “Nobody’s Fault,” plus videos for one of Fujiyoshi’s tracks and one of Yamasaki’s in their respective editions.

Individual promotional videos featuring second-generation members and footage from the KEYAKIZAKA46 Live Online, but with YOU! virtual concert from July will also be included.

Watch the video for "Nobody's Fault" below.