Sayaka Yamamoto Shares Track List of Upcoming Debut Solo J-Pop Album

Sayaka Yamamoto
Courtesy of Billboard Japan

Sayaka Yamamoto

Former NMB48 member Sayaka Yamamoto shared the release date and track list of her highly anticipated first solo album.

The former girl group member has quickly established herself as a gifted artist since going solo, and her first still-untitled project is backed by a glowing list of some of J-pop's leading producers.

The set will feature 11 tracks, including her first three solo singles, all written by Yamamoto: her debut single, "Ichirinso," a mid-tempo pop number produced by Seiji Kameda; "Toge," a raw rock track produced by Takamune Negishi (Dr. Strange Love); and "Tsuioku no hikari," produced by Mr. Children collaborator Takeshi Kobayashi.

Some of the unreleased songs on the list include "TRUE BLUE," an upbeat new number produced by ACIDMAN frontman/guitarist Nobuo Ooki; the groovy mid-tempo number "Homeward" produced by Mori Zentaro; and an untitled rock ballad produced by Aimyon collaborator Tomi Yo. The album was mastered in London's Metropolis Studios by Matt Colton, who has worked with artists such as Arctic Monkeys, Thom Yorke and Coldplay.

The limited first edition will include a DVD of her music videos, and the limited fan club edition is a deluxe box set including a 208-page photo book and behind-the-scenes featurette.

Yamamoto also shared the trailer for her Blu-ray and DVD that dropped Wednesday (Oct. 16), capturing this year's headlining concert tour. Her solo debut album is due on Christmas Day (Dec. 25).