Keyakizaka46 Release Track List of Upcoming 'Ambivalent' Single

Yosuke Kamiyama/Courtesy of Billboard Japan


Keyakizaka46 will be releasing its seventh single, "Ambivalent," on Aug. 15, and as is customary for J-pop girl groups these days, several types of the limited first editions will be made available for fans to choose from.

"Ambivalent" features Yurina Hirate in center position for the seventh release in a row, and 18 members -- excluding Yui Imaizumi and Manaka Shida, who are currently taking a break from the group -- are credited as vocalists on the track.

Keyakizaka46 and its sub-group Hiragana Keyaki held a joint concert called Keyaki Kyowakoku 2018 ("Keyaki Republic") this past weekend (July 20-22) and performed "Ambivalent" for the first time on the last day as part of the encore.

Japanese singles differ from Western releases, often containing track numbers closer to an EP. All editions of "Ambivalent" will contain the title track and "Student Dance," plus instrumental versions of these and another song from one of the editions.

The third track on each version will be "I'm Out" for limited edition Type A, "Happy Aura" for Type B, "302 Go Shitsu" for Type C, "Ongakushitu Ni Kataomoi" for Type D, and the normal edition will include "Hi Ga Noborumade," the solo song by on-hiatus member Yui Imaizumi. 

The accompanying DVDs for the limited editions will include the "Ambivalent" music video and another song from above, plus "Jidori TV" ("Selfie TV") episodes by paired off members including Imaizumi, who appears in Type A.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.