J-Pop Band ORANGE RANGE to Release New Album in Japan and Taiwan

Courtesy of Billboard Japan


J-Pop band <a href="/music/ORANGE-RANGE">ORANGE RANGE</a> is set to release their anticipated new album, Eleven Piece, on Aug. 29. The 11th album by the five-member rock band is their first studio album in three years and will be released simultaneously in Japan and Taiwan.

The 11-song track list includes the lead singles "Hopping," which is the theme song for Japanese cable TV channel WOWOW's coverage of NBA's 2017-2018 season, and "Ryukyu Wind," the official song of FC Ryukyu, a soccer team based in the band's native Okinawa.

The limited first edition will include the band's first live DVD of a festival performance and the passcode to a newly recorded audio commentary that re-enacts a special concert segment that was only performed during the fan club tour this spring.

ORANGE RANGE will perform all of the songs from the new album at a one-night-only showcase concert Aug. 23, ahead of the album's Aug. 29 release. 

The 30-concert tour in support of the album will kick off Sept. 28 at the Legacy Taipei in Taiwan.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.