Stream Filipino Synth Quartet Paranoid City's Sophomore Album, 'Metropolitan'

Paranoid City, 2017
Bea Lorenzo

Paranoid City

A new chapter in Paranoid City's career has unfolded following their debut record from a while back. The Filipino synth quartet recently signed under MCA Universal Music Philippines and officially released their 12-track sophomore album, Metropolitan, under the label.

Months after a successful launch at SaGuijo earlier this year, the album is now available digitally on Spotify and several online music distribution services.

Frontman Dax Balmeo shared that the opportunity to be signed under MCA Universal Music Philippines was a dream come true for the band and that it was the fruit of their hard work throughout the years in the industry.

Metropolitan also features two tracks in collaboration with Isagani Palabyab and Micmic Manalo of blues-rock band Farewell Fair Weather and Switchtrik of hip-hop group Assembly Generals. Both tracks showcase a diverse take on their first carrier single, "Surrender."

Listen to Metropolitan here:
<iframe src="" width="300" height="300" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.