Kelly Clarkson Drops Sassy Holiday Single 'Christmas Isn’t Canceled (Just You)': Stream Now

Kelly Clarkson
Adam Christopher/NBCUniversal/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images

Kelly Clarkson

Looks like Christmas came early, thanks to Kelly Clarkson and her new single "Christmas Isn't Canceled (Just You)" that arrived first thing Thursday (Sept. 23).

"Christmas Isn't Canceled (Just You)" is the first single from her ninth studio album When Christmas Comes Around..., which will be released Oct. 15 via Atlantic Records. The 15-track project will include covers of classic holiday jingles plus new collaborations with her new The Voice colleague Ariana Grande ("Santa, Can’t You Hear Me"), Chris Stapleton ("Glow") and more. Her "Under the Mistletoe" collaboration with Brett Eldredge, which reached the top 10 of Billboard's Hot Country Songs and Adult Contemporary charts in December, will also be featured on the new album as a bonus track.

"My purpose for choosing this lyric for being the title of this project was to bring forth a sense of reality to the fact that we are probably all in very different places emotionally 'when Christmas comes around,'" Clarkson said in a press release. "Some of us consumed with a new love, some of us reminded of loss, some filled with optimism for the coming new year, others elated for some much deserved time away from the chaos our work lives can sometimes bring us. Wherever you are, and whatever you may be experiencing, I wanted everyone to be able to connect to a message on this album. Each year you may even have a new favorite depending on where you are in your life, but while change can be unpredictable there is no better time of year, in my opinion, to breathe hope into one’s life and let possibility wander."

Aside from "Under the Mistletoe," Clarkson's other 2020 holiday offerings, a cover of Vince Vance & the Valiants' "All I Want for Christmas is You," and her 2017 single "Christmas Eve" will be featured as additional bonus tracks on the new album.

Listen to 'Christmas Isn't Canceled (Just You)" and check out the When Christmas Comes Around... track list below.

When Christmas Comes Around... track list: 

1. "Merry Christmas Baby"
2. "It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas"
3. "Christmas Isn’t Canceled (Just You)"
4. "Merry Christmas (To The One I Used to Know)"
5. Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
6. "Glow" feat. Chris Stapleton
7. "Santa Baby"
8. "Santa, Can’t You Hear Me" feat. Ariana Grande
9. "Last Christmas"
10. "Jingle Bell Rock"
11. "Blessed"
12. "Christmas Come Early"

previously released bonus tracks
13. "Under the Mistletoe" feat. Brett Eldredge
14. "All I Want for Christmas Is You"
15. "Christmas Eve"