Guitar Hero Live Adds Pearl Jam, Haim & Lamb of God to Tracklist: Exclusive

HAIM perform together during day one of 2014 Coachella
 Chris Pizzello/Invision/AP

 Danielle Haim, left, and her sister Este of the band HAIM perform together during day one of the 2014 Coachella Music and Arts Festival on Friday, April 11, 2014, in Indio, California.

Activision, keeping up its steady drumbeat of new track announcements for its "Guitar Hero Live" game, today dropped the latest list of songs that will debut with the game when it hits store shelves Oct. 20.

This week's tracklist includes songs from Florida fuzz-pop band Surfer Blood, L.A. rock sisters Haim and Gerard Way, the former lead singer for My Chemical Romance, among others. This week's announcement tips the total songlist for Guitar Hero Live over the 100 mark. Activision has been releasing new setlists every few weeks since announcing the game back in May.

'Guitar Hero' and 'Rock Band' Game Poised for a Comeback -- But Can the Faded Brands Be Revived?

The Santa Monica, Calif., game publisher said it plans to push out more songs in the weeks ahead, ensuring a string of continued headlines leading up to the game's launch in six weeks. 

It's also likely that Activision will keep adding fresh tracks even after the game is released. In an interview with Billboard earlier this year, the company's Senior Director of Product Management Tyler Michaud, hinted at the ability to use the game's GHTV Premium Shows channel as a near up-to-the-minute platform for labels and artists to debut singles to promote their albums.

"We feel there is especially huge potential for partnerships with artists for GHTV's Premium Shows, which can include anything from playable concert footage to new artist or music video debuts and beyond," Michaud said. "Let's say an artist wants to drop a music video with their latest single. [We] can take that track, mark it up in the note highway and have it playable in an incredibly short timeframe. That flexibility will allow us to really tap into the potential for partnerships."

'Guitar Hero Live' to Relaunch With Interactive Channel, Realistic Controller

That said, here is the latest -- but by no means last -- addition to the "Guitar Hero Live" tracklist:

1. Pearl Jam -- "Sirens"
2. Surfer Blood -- "Demon Dance"
3. Gerard Way -- "No Shows"
4. Orianthi -- "According to You"
5. Haim -- "The Wire"
6. Tonight Alive -- "The Ocean"
7. Lamb of God -- "Ghost Walking"
8. 36 Crazyfists -- "Also Am I"
9. Wavves -- "Demon to Lean On"
10. Passenger -- "Let Her Go"

To see the full list, go here.