Janet Jackson's 'Rhythm Nation 1814' Remixes Get 30-Year Reissue: Listen

It's been 30 years this week since Janet Jackson's iconic Rhythm Nation 1814 LP lit-up the charts with No. 1 hits, including "Miss You Much," "Black Cat" and "Escapade." The pop-dance legend was honored this year with an induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and she's giving the love back to the fans with a celebretory re-issue of nine classic remix albums featuring beloved rinses of Rhythm Nation 1814 tunes.

The re-issued compilations are now available on digital streaming services for the first time. The full lineup includes 90 remixes in total, with varying club mixes of the aforementioned hits, as well as "Alright," "Come Back To Me," "Love Will Never Do (Without You)," "Rhythm Nation" and "State Of The World," as well as previously-unreleased original tracks “The Skin Game,” “You Need Me,” and “The 1814 Megamix.”

The remixes were crafted by top-tier talent of the time, with versions of six hits from Shep Pettibone, Spanish versions of "Come Back To Me" by the album's producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, "Black Cat" remixes by Vaughn Halyard, "State Of The World" rinses by Junior Vasquez and more.

The Rhythm Nation 1814 remixes are streaming now.

Listen to remixes of the title track below.