Track List for Avicii's Posthumous Album 'TIM' Revealed: Exclusive

Sean Eriksson


The team behind late dance music superstar Avicii is revealing the official track list and credits for the producer’s forthcoming posthumous album, TIM. The 12-song collection was largely complete before Avicii -- the Swedish artist born Tim Bergling -- died in April 2018 at the age of 28. Album tracks were finished by a trio of production teams Bergling had worked with throughout his career and with whom he’d been making the new songs before his death.

TIM includes encore collaborations with Aloe Blacc -- the vocalist on Avicii’s biggest hit, “Wake Me Up” -- and Coldplay’s Chris Martin, who previously worked with Bergling on Coldplay’s 2014 smash “A Sky Full of Stars.” Other guests include Imagine Dragons, whose frontman Dan Reynolds contributes vocals on “Heart Upon My Sleeve,” electro-pop act A R I Z O N A, Swedish singer Noonie Bao, British singer/songwriter Joe Janiak and Swedish singer Bonn. (Bonn is the alter-ego of Kristoffer Fogelmark, one-half of the production duo that collaborated with Bergling on several album tracks.) Vargas & Lagola, the Swedish production team of Vincent Pontare and Salem Al Fakir, are also featured on a trio of tracks.

Sharp eyes will catch credits for Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne, as the song “Freak” features an interpolation of Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me,” which itself interpolated Petty’s “I Won’t Back Down.” Avicii’s third studio album, TIM, was recorded at Bergling’s Los Angeles home studio, along with a pair of studios in Stockholm.

In the album liner notes, the track listing and credits appear next to a striking portrait of Bergling, along with a quote attributed to the producer: “Spread positivity through my music, in message and enjoy success but not materialistic success.” See this image, exclusive to Billboard, below.

Courtesy Photo
Tracklist for Avicii's album TIM.

TIM’s lead singles, “SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc)” and “Tough Love (feat. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola)” currently sit at No. 6 and No. 9, respectively, on the Hot Dance/Electronic Songs chart. The album is out June 6 via Universal. Pre-order it here.

TIM track list

1. Peace of Mind (feat. Vargas & Lagola)
2. Heaven
3. SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc)
4. Tough Love (feat. Agnes, Vargas & Lagola)
5. Bad Reputation (feat. Joe Janiak)
6. Ain't a Thing (feat. Bonn)
7. Hold The Line (feat. A R I Z O N A)
8. Freak (feat. Bonn)
9. Excuse Me Mr Sir (feat. Vargas & Lagola)
10. Heart Upon My Sleeve (feat. Imagine Dragons)
11. Never Leave Me (feat. Joe Janiak)
12. Fades Away (feat. Noonie Bao)

Album Credits

Produced by: Tim Bergling
A&R: Per Sundin, Johnny Tennander, Neil Jacobson, Nick Groff
Management: Christopher Thordson
Mixed and mastered by: Kevin Grainger, Julio Rodriguez Sangrador
Engineered by: Marcus Thunberg Wessel