Gorgon City & Kaskade Rock a Fat Bass Line in 'Go Slow': Watch

Courtesy of Astralwerks
Gorgon City x Kaskade

Gorgon City and Kaskade are two creative forces well acquainted with the funk, and together, they've cooked up one mean wall of noise. It was actually a fan tweet that suggested the pair work together, and both parties thought it was worth a go. The cool collaboration is called "Go Slow," but it isn't going soft on anyone.

The beat is hip, the melody is groovy and singer Roméo is smooth as silk, for sure, but this tune is all about that fat, chunky bass. This is the kind of raspy, metalic boom that makes your face crunch in surprise. This is a sound that haunts your dreams and begs to be blasted as close to the red line as possible. 

"Go Slow" follows Gorgon City's recent Coachella performances and proceeds the duo's forthcoming Ibiza residency as well as some big festival appearances. You can catch Gorgon City's full list of upcoming tour dates below, and check out the visual for "Go Slow," out now on Astralwerks.

Gorgon City 2019 Tour Dates
Thursday May 16 – Kaos, Palms @ Las Vegas, US
Friday May 17 – Electric Daisy Carnival @ Las Vegas, US
Saturday May 18 – Exchange LA @ Los Angeles, US
Sunday May 19 – Hangout Music Festival @ Alabama, US
Sunday May 26 – We Are FSTVL @ Upminster UK
Saturday June 8 – A Weird And Wonderful Day Out @ Birmingham, UK
Saturday June 22 – Live at the Marquee @ Cork, Ireland
Friday June 28 - Electric Forest @ Michigan, US
Saturday June 29 – RBC Echo Beach @ Toronto, Canada
Sunday July 14 – Kaos, Palms @ Las Vegas, US
Thursday July 18 – Benicassim Festival @ Benicassim, Spain
Saturday July 20 – Super Bock Festival @ Lisbon, Portugal
Saturday July 27  – Wonderwood 2019 Festival @ Blackburn, UK
Friday August 16 – Kaos @ Palms @ Las Vegas, US
Sunday August 25 – Creamfields @ UK