TOKiMONSTA Recruits Ambré For the Chill 'Strange Froot': Listen

Joel Barhamand

TOKiMONSTA photographed on Aug. 19, 2018 at Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater in Wantagh, New York.

Next time you've got a rainy Sunday with nothing to do, brew some tea, light some incense and press play on TOKiMONSTA's latest chill vibe. It's called "Strange Froot," and it's even cooler thanks to some laidback vocals from Grammy-winning soul singer Ambré. 

"Strange Froot" plays soft and easy like chatter in a cafe or falling for a new love, and is paired with a hypnotizing visualizer that unfolds in digital swirls of color and shape.

The track serves as the first single from a forthcoming compiltion for the Grammy-nominated producer's label Young Art, the full version of which features another tune from TOKiMONSTA, as well as tracks from Soul Clap, Manila Killa, Robotaki and more.

"Strange Froot" is the first original release from the L.A. beat smith since her Grammy-nominated album Lune Rouge. It's out now on Young Art.

Check the full track list for the forthcoming compilation Young Art Sound II, out in full Friday, May 3, and watch the visualizer for "Strange Froot" with Ambré below.

1. Manu Dia - "BLADERUNNIN'"
2. MNDR - "MARS"
3. Blackbird Blackbird - "Haven"
4. TOKiMONSTA - "Strange Froot" (feat. Ambré)
5. Ryan Playground - "Luminaire" 
6. Sam von Horn & Danny Goliger - "Itch"
7. TOKiMONSTA - "Dream Chorus"
8. Rosehardt - "High Hopes"
9. Two Fresh - "She Don't Smoke" (feat. LaDonnis)
10. B.Lewis - "Want"
11. bad tuner - "Yerba Ti"
12. L - Vis 1990 - "Caught Up" (feat. Brook Bailli)
13. Soul Clap - "Little Cuts" (feat. Gavin Turek)
14. Holly X $K - "Mama Cumpleaños" (feat. Ashley Taylor) 
15. Manila Killa - "Heaven"
16. Robotaki - "Systems" 


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.