RL Grime Shares 'Undo' Featuring Jeremih & Tory Lanez, Announces Album Release Date: Watch

RL Grime
Chelsea Lauren/WireImage

RL Grime poses backstage during day 2 of HARD Day of the Dead at Fairplex on Nov. 2, 2014 in Pomona, Calif.

Dance-trap master RL Grime has been a staple of the bass community for years. His debut album VOID was a fan favorite, launching his tours from clubs to large theaters, but last year, he started a long, introspective journey toward new sonic frontiers. He announced a new style, broader in its influences than anything he'd yet explored under the Grime moniker. He also announced a new album called NOVA, though details remained mum -- until now.

RL Grime has proudly announced NOVA's release: Wednesday, July 27. It's a personal record, one that took blood, sweat and tears.

“NOVA came from obsessive ideation on growth and on transition," Grime is quoted in a press release. "The art, and stories, and the moments that inspired me through this record tend to explore this as well. The feeling of leaving behind what was and of welcoming the foreign. Throughout the process I had this vision of a nova, or of a star no bigger than a person launching from earth into outer space and expanding endlessly until its light was all that we could see. That's the feeling I get from these records, infinite light."

He apparently turned down a lot of label requests in order to release it himself on WEDIDIT Records; interest may have been spurred on both Grime's success and the wild list of big-name features. NOVA includes collaborations with Miguel, Julia Michaels, Chief Keef, Ty Dolla $ign, 24HRS, Joji, and more. "I Wanna Know" featuring Daya served as the lead single.

He pairs the album announcement with follow up "Undo" featuring Jeremih and Tory Lanez. It's a cool, dark dose of trapped-out R&B that's radio ready, with a playful hook that'll have Grime fans cheering.

Check out the official visual clip and smash the presave button for NOVA, and see the full tracklist below.

1. Feel Free
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)