Veteran House Producer Larry Heard to Release First Studio Album as Mr. Fingers in Almost 25 Years

Larry Heard
Marc Sethi

Larry Heard

Pioneering house figure and Chicago native Larry Heard is dropping his first full-length album under his moniker Mr. Fingers in nearly 25 years.

If the name Mr. Fingers doesn't ring a bell at first, his name is tied to Kanye West's 2016 hit "Fade," which peaked at No. 9 on Billboard's Rhythmic chart. West sampled Mr. Fingers' "Mystery of Love" from 1988 for the song.

The veteran DJ and producer now has an 18-track album called Cerebral Hemispheres coming out April 13 via his own label, Alleviated Records. 

See below for the album's full track list. 

Mr. Fingers - Cerebral Hemispheres
1. Full Moon
2. City Streets
3. Urbane Sunset
4. Sands of Aruba
5. Tiger Lounge
6. A Day In Portugal
7. Sao Paulo
8. Crying Over You
9. Cerebral Hemispheres
10. Electron
11. Outer Acid
12. Inner Acid
13. Spy
14. Stratusfly
15. Nodyahed
16. Quazars
17. Aether
18. Praise To The Vibes