Kygo Dropping New Song Every Day This Week Leading Up to 'Kids In Love' Album

Roy Rochlin/FilmMagic

Kygo attends KYGO "Stole The Show" documentary film premiere at The Metrograph on July 25, 2017 in New York City. 

It's hard waiting for your favorite artist to release a new album, especially when you know it's coming soon, but Kygo thinks you've had enough anxiety. He's letting loose a new song every day this week until the release of his second album Kids in Love, Friday, Nov. 3.

It all started with the set's title track, released earlier this month. "Kids in Love" with The Night Games is big and bright like an '80s rock ballad a la U2 or Bruce Springsteen. Next came the peppy upward motion of country-tinged "Never Let You Go" with John Newman. "Sunrise" feat. Jason Walker is a piano-driven slice of classic Kygo tropicality with some fun flourishes. 

"Riding Shotgun" is a funky rhythmic take on the producer's feel-good formula, featuring a production assist from Oliver Nelson and vocals by Bonnie McKee, and almost on cue with the release of another highly-anticipated offering, he offers the emotive pop ballad "Stranger Things." It's a slow, steady build with an assist from Ryan Tedder and OneRepublic. He goes one deeper on the romantic future vibes of "With You" feat. Wrabel. This is something for getting close with your honey.

"Permanent" featuring JHart is a solid piano ballad with echoing vocals and the kind of hopeful chords that make you wanna throw your arms in the air as you walk away slowly. "I See You" featuring the gritty whipser-growl of Billy Raffoul picks us back up with a slow piano and a peppy tamborine line. It's got the feel of classic Kygothrough a soft filter. When the hook kicks in, we're so full back in the memory of an old love, the memory doesn't even hurt anymore. 

There's more to come all week. Stay tuned to Billboard Dance as we update the post.