MTV Honors 10 Years of HARD With Documentary

Gabriel Olsen/Getty Images
A general view of atmosphere and crowds at the HARD Summer Music Festival 2015 at Fairplex on Aug. 2, 2015 in Pomona, Calif. 

It's HARD to believe Gary Richards, aka Destructo, and his merry band of mischievous madmen (and women!) have been causin' a ruckus for a solid decade. The event organizer-turned-label helped break the dance scene in the United States, creating awe-inspiring environments for acts including Justice, Die Antwoord, Skrillex and Boys Noize.

The HARD parties that began in Los Angeles and now expand into the seven seas and beyond created Stateside homes for international visionaries and gave homegrown talent a place to shine. HARD continues to push those boundaries with the successful HARD Summer, Holy Ship! and Day of the Dead events, and more.

As the HARD brand turns 10, MTV honors Richards and his weird flock of friends with a special presentation of HARD 10 - A Decade of Crashing Sound Barriers With HARD, HOLY SHIP! and DESTRUCTO. It's a 30-minute audio/visual experience that tells the history of HARD from humble beginnings to industry leader.

HARD 10 - A Decade of Crashing Sound Barriers With HARD, HOLY SHIP! and DESTRUCTO premieres Saturday at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on MTV Live and will also be available for viewing via Facebook beginning Monday at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT. Mark your calendars, HARDheads, and check the teaser trailer below.

THE BILLBOARD BIZ
SUBSCRIBER EXPERIENCE

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.


To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.