Calvin Harris Announces New Album 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1' for June, With Snoop Dogg, Katy Perry & More

The wait is over. Calvin Harris dropped a date for his forthcoming album -- and yes, it will be a whole album.

He is not sleeping on his feature game. A video teaser posted to Twitter announces features from Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schooboy Q, Ariana Grande, Yung Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, Partynextdoor, and Snoop Dogg.

The LP, titled Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, gives the sense of a departure from the usual Harris sound, a hint amplified by the much groovier, toned-down disco funk vibe of the soundtrack tune. The sunset visual background fits perfectly with the song's laidback style. The clip also features vocals from Khalid and Future.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is scheduled for release Friday, June 30. Check the teaser clip for yourself below.