Catch a Tan Listening to Nicky Romero's Protocol Miami 2017 Compilation: Exclusive

Nicky Romero
Marte Visser

Nicky Romero

Grab the sunscreen, slather it all over your body, and throw your shades over your eye holes. You're gonna feel the blazing, blinding Miami sun as soon as you press play on Nicky Romero's Protocol Miami Mix for 2017.

It opens with a unreleased bit of synth deliciousness of Funkybeat's South Beach-inspired “Ocean Drive.” The bikini vibes continue on Glen Dale's bouncy “Avenue,” Tom Tyger & Melsen's special Miami edit of “I Need U,” and so on and so forth through 19 beautiful beach house tracks, capped by a very special hour-long mix from Protocol Recordings headmaster, Nicky Romero.

The mix melds a lot of these unreleased gems into one jaw-dropped, sweat-dripping experience. If you haven't bought your tickets to MMW yet, this whole compilation will have you ready to drop dollars, especially when you hear the whole Protocol crew will come through to mix their best hits, unreleased and otherwise, at ORA Nightclub on Miami Beach, Thursday, March 23. Performers include Florian Picasso, Yves V, Raiden, SDJM, and Tom Tyger, plus special guests. In the past, those guests have been Armin van BuurenAfrojackDavid Guetta and Martin Garrix. Tickets are available online.

The full releases is out officially Friday, March 10. Listen to the boss beats below, and peep the full tracklist a day early, exclusively on Billboard Dance.


01 Funkybeat - Ocean Drive [Exclusive]

02 Glen Dale - Avenue  [Exclusive]

03 Tom Tyger & Melsen - I Need U (Tom Tyger Miami Edit) [Exclusive]

04 Funkybeat & Asters - Jupiter

05 Stadiumx & Dzasko - I Feel It All [Exclusive]

06 MAXIMALS & FaderX - CNTRL [Exclusive]

07 Raiden ft. Bright Lights - Heart Of Steel

08 Simon de Jano & Madwill & JP Candela - Mediterraneo [Exclusive]

09 Sunstars - Flames [Exclusive]

10 Trilane & Yaro - Miss Out (ft. Max Landry) (Nicky Romero Edit)

11 Tim van Werd - Belong (ft. Max Landry) [Exclusive]

12 Teamworx - Around The World [Exclusive]

13 Vion Konger & Pessto - Like That [Exclusive]

14 Dumbers & Feng Shui - Don't Stop [Exclusive]

15 Nicky Romero & Navarra – Crossroads

16 Maximals - Enigma [Exclusive]

17 Rovack & Killmode3 - I Wanna [Exclusive]

18 Corey James & Regillio - Front 2 Back [Exclusive]

19 Arno Cost - 1000 Suns (Devin Rayden & Yono Remix) [Exclusive]

20. Nicky Romero - Nicky Romero presents Protocol Miami 2017 (Entire Mix)