Download deadmau5's 'stuff i used to do' Album Via WeTransfer Now

Deadmau5 performs at Park City Live on Jan. 22, 2012 in Park City, Utah.
Barry Brecheisen/Getty Images for Park City Live

Deadmau5 performs at Park City Live on Jan. 22, 2012 in Park City, Utah.

As a professional Internet user, I can testify to how useful WeTransfer can be. Got a giant file? Gmail bogging you down? WeTransfer to the rescue.

deadmau5 must be a fan, too, because he teamed with the file transfer service to deliver the first 13 tracks of his latest LP stuff i used to do to fans around the world, free of charge. The surprise album was announced last week and compiles 16 of the producer's past compositions, spanning the years of 1998 to 2007, or effectively all those years before he blew up into the megastar we know and love (maybe to hate) today.

It's a surprisingly diverse collection of sounds and rhythms, everything from hip-hop beats to psychedelic electro, Chemical Brother-esque spaciness, disco beats, weird classical-tinged experiments, Aphex Twin-style noise, and video game-inspired filter synth jams. It's different than the usual, and it's really, really good.

The full album is released Friday, March 3 with the final three tracks. You can download the first 13 tracks, listed below, via WeTransfer now.

stuff i used to do tracklist

1. Messages from nowhere

2. Digitol

3. Screen door

4. Squid

5. 50 something cats

6. Charlie can't dance

7. My opinion

8. HaxPigMeow

9. Obsidian

10. Long walk off a short pier

11. Support

12. Superlover

13. Creep (Alt. version)