Justice Reveals 'Randy' Music Video, Official 'Woman' LP Tracklist: Watch

"Randy" by Justice.
Courtesy Photo

A live installation by Thomas Jumin set to the song "Randy" by Justice.

Everything about Justice's latest LP Woman oozes '70s golden-era rock-disco greatness. The first single “Safe and Sound” was space-age, synth-heavy, angel chorus funk. Second single “Randy” is a roller rink day dream parading in tight blue jeans. Now, the official music video taps old-school tech, namely a stack of old Sony televisions, to create a live installation that fits the mood.

Justice Premieres First Single in Five Years with 'Safe and Sound' Lyric Video

The video was shot in real time, which means installation artist and director Thomas Jumin put a lot of well-timed work into the whole seemingly simple affair.

“The idea for this screen installation came from an inclination for an aesthetic in live show lighting that is both powerful and minimalistic,” Jumin states in a press release. “The object itself, the CRT Trinitron by SONY, is iconic for people of a certain generation for its design and for its specific rendering of the image. The idea was to build an installation made of 25 screens from 1987 and to use them with video controllers and analogue converters. We simply filmed it like one would film an art installation, so as to retain the object’s authority and repetitive simplicity.”

The nearly seven-minute epic is the perfect visual accompaniment to an already exciting release. Check the full Woman track list and "Randy" video below.

Justice - Woman
1. Safe And Sound
2. Pleasure
3. Alakazam!
4. Fire
5. Stop
6. Chorus
7. Randy
8. Heavy Metal
9. Love S.O.S
10. Close Call


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.