Nicolas Jaar Announces New Album 'Sirens'

Callie Barlow
Nicolas Jaar

Who hits the road without new material? Certainly not Nicolas Jaar, or at least, not in this case.

The Chilean electronic artist recently announced North American and European tour dates. Today (Sept. 23), he shares information on an upcoming LP.

Nicolas Jaar Announces North American & European Tour Dates

Sirens' six-track offering comes hot off the heels of Jaar's wild multimedia, web-based project The Network, and will be released via his label Other People digitally Sept. 30 with CD and vinyl to follow Oct. 14. Preorder is available now at the Other People store or iTunes.


1. Killing Time

2. The Governor

3. Leaves

4. No

5. Three Sides of Nazareth

6. History Lesson