Cash Cash Announces Debut Album, Premieres Infectious 'How to Love' Single: Exclusive

Cash Cash
Courtesy Photo

Cash Cash

It's often said you have your whole life to write your first album and two years to write your second. New York City's electronic trio Cash Cash has taken its time compiling a full-length debut, but that doesn't mean it hasn't been busy.

Dance fans around the country and the world first fell in love with the group's contagious pop-ready sound on the ubiquitous hit “Take Me Home” feat. Bebe Rexha. There's something about its love-weary lyrics and upbeat delivery that translate to pure crossover gold. Cash Cash followed the breakthrough success with its fast-paced trap-tinged “Devil” feat. B.O.B., Busta Rhymes, and Neon Hitch, the wonked-out solo banger “Escarole,” and most recently with the uplifting original “Aftershock” featuring Jacquie Lee.

Calvin Harris & Rihanna Reunite on New Song 'This Is What You Came For,' Out Friday

Finally, three years of steady build and solo releases culminates in a massive, cohesive body of work. Cash Cash is proud to announce its forthcoming LP Blood, Sweat, & 3 Years. The 16-track LP, slated for release on Big Beat Records on June 24, includes the aforementioned jams as well as collaborative tracks featuring Nelly, Trinidad James, Christina Perri, and more. Fitting with the band's reputation, fans can expect a myriad of sonic flavor sure to run the gamut of style and influence.

To mark the announcement, Cash Cash delivers “How to Love,” a sun-kissed summer jam featuring rich, playful vocals from rising Mexican singer/songwriter Sofia Reyes. It's youthful and enchanting, somehow energetic and soothing all at the same time, proving once more the multi instrumentalist producers have more than a few tricks up their sleeves.

Check out the tracklist below and listen above.

Cash Cash “Blood, Sweat & 3 Years”

1. How To Love (ft. Sofia Reyes)

2. Broken Drum (ft. Fitz of Fitz & The Tantrums)

3. Millionaire (ft. Nelly)

4. Hero (ft. Christina Perri)

5. Devil (ft. Busta Rhymes, B.o.B & Neon Hitch)

6. Aftershock (ft. Jacquie Lee)

7. The Gun (ft. Trinidad James, Dev & Chrish)

8. Turn (ft. Little Daylight)

9. Escarole

10. Lightning (ft. John Rzeznik)

11. Arrows In The Dark (ft. Anjulie)

12. We Will Live (ft. Night Terrors of 1927)

13. Bada Boom

14. Take Me Home (ft. Bebe Rexha)

15. Sweat (ft. Jenna Andrews)

16. Surrender



The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.