Rick Rubin's 'Star Wars' Dance Album Features Kaskade, Baauer, Flying Lotus & More

Roger Kisby/Getty Images

Baauer performs onstage at Fader Fort presented by Converse at Converse Rubber Tracks Studio on Oct. 17, 2015 in Brooklyn, New York. 

The Force is clearly strong with Rick Rubin.

The legendary Grammy Award-winning producer has lent his talents as executive producer and curator to a new Star Wars Headspace compilation, featuring production from top dance music artists paired with sound effects and dialogue drawn from the sci-fi film franchise.

7 'Star Wars'-Themed Songs That Will Bring You to the Dark Side

On the star-studded tracklist, Baauer contributes "Cantina Boys," a rework of the timeless Mos Eisley standard, while Kaskade and Flying Lotus tackle songs inspired by beloved droids C-3PO and R2D2, respectively.

The compilation also features Star Wars: The Force Awakens director J.J. Abrams (under his Shag Kava alias) on "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work (feat. A-Trak)," as well as some homegrown Rubin production on "NR-G7."

Listen to the first three tracks debuted today (Feb. 8) by Zane Lowe:

Baauer - Cantina Boys

Flying Lotus - R2 Where R U?

Rick Rubin - NR-G7

Star Wars Headspace will be available via Hollywood Records/American Recordings on Feb. 19 in online outlets, and on March 18 in stores. Fans can pre-order it here.

Star Wars Headspace Track List:

1. C-3P0's Plight - Kaskade

2. Help Me! - GTA

3. Force - TroyBoi

4. Cantina Boys - Baauer

5. Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work (feat. A-Trak) - Shag Kava

6. R2 Knows (feat. Barry Drift) - Claude VonStroke

7. NR-G7 - Rick Rubin

8. Ghomrassen - Bonobo

9. Bounty Hunters - Röyksopp

10. Sunset Over Manaan - ATTLAS

11. R2 Where R U? - Flying Lotus

12. Druid Caravan of Smoke - Shlohmo

13. EWOK PUMPP - Rustie

14. Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder - Galantis

15. Star Tripper - Breakbot