BTS Announce 'Map of the Soul: 7' Tracklist & Sia Collaboration 'On,' Plus Troye Sivan-penned Track

Courtesy of Big Hit Entertainment


BTS are coming with the release of Map of the Soul: 7 later this week -- and they’re bringing Sia with them.

The South Korean septet’s fourth LP is set to arrive on Feb. 21, and on Sunday (Feb. 16) they shared the 20-song tracklist for the upcoming album. Along with previously released songs from last year’s Billboard 200 chart-topping Map of the Soul: Persona and previously released Map of the Soul: 7 songs “Interlude: Shadow," “Outro: Ego,” and “Black Swan,” the album is fronted by single “On,” which will be released via both a BTS-only version and one featuring Sia. 

The Sia collaboration will be a special digital-only release, and will not be featured on the physical copies of Map of the Soul: 7. According to BTS’ label Big Hit Entertainment, the act reached out to Sia to make "On" a reality. 

Sia’s “On” appearance follows several other recent high-profile collaborations by BTS, who have worked with the likes of Halsey, Ed Sheeran, The Chainsmokers, Desiigner, Steve Aoki, Lauv, and Nicki Minaj on a variety of tracks since 2017. 

Aside from the single, Map of the Soul: 7 features other previously unheard of new songs from BTS, including “My Time, “Louder Than Bombs,” and “We Are Bulletproof: the Eternal.” The latter is an apparent sequel to “We Are Bulletproof” and “We Are Bulletproof, Part 2,” songs released by BTS both prior to and on their debut album 2 Cool 4 Skool back in 2013. The track offers a throwback to seven years ago, when BTS was at the very start of their career.

Shortly after the tracklist arrived, Troye Sivan announced on Twitter that he co-wrote "Louder Than Bombs." 

Following the release of the tracklist, several hashtags inspired by it, including #7TRACKLIST, trended worldwide on Twitter as BTS’ dedicated fan ARMY celebrated the news.

Map of the Soul: 7 is set to be released worldwide on Feb. 21 at 4AM EST.

BTS' tracklist for Map of the Soul: 7 is as follows: 

1. Intro : Persona

2. Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey)

3. Make It Right

4. Jamais Vu

5. Dionysus

6. Interlude : Shadow

7. Black Swan

8. Filter

9. My Time

10. Louder than bombs

11. ON

12. UGH!

13. 00:00 (Zero O’Clock)

14. Inner Child

15. Friends

16. Moon

17. Respect

18. We are Bulletproof : the Eternal

19. Outro : Ego

20. ON (Feat. Sia)