2019 American Music Awards

BTS Tease 'Make It Right' Reboot Featuring Lauv

The Ed Sheeran-penned song was originally released on Billboard 200 chart-topper 'Map of the Soul: Persona.'

Heads up, ARMY! New music incoming from BTS. The South Korean septet’s company, Big Hit Entertainment, announced on Thursday (Oct. 17) that a new version of their song “Make It Right” featuring Lauv will drop on Friday (Oct. 18). 

“Make It Right” was previously released as a B-side on April’s Billboard 200 chart-topping Map of the Soul: Persona album, and peaked at No. 95 on the Hot 100 chart dated April 27. The groovy alt R&B song that focuses on improving was co-written by Ed Sheeran

A few hours before Big Hit’s announcement, Lauv tweeted a photo with the BTS members, saying "Did I finally #makeitright?" BTS' account then retweeted it, responding, "You always #makeitright."

The new version of “Make It Right” is set to arrive at 6 p.m. KST, or 5 a.m. EST and 2 a.m. PST on Friday.

While waiting for their latest, take a listen to the original version of BTS’ "Make It Right." 

THE BILLBOARD BIZ
SUBSCRIBER EXPERIENCE

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.


To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.