Casts of 'Mean Girls,' 'Frozen,' 'Dear Evan Hansen,' 'SpongeBob SquarePants' & More Will Perform at 2018 Tony Awards

Mean Girls The Musical
Joan Marcus

(L-R) Erika Henningsen (Cady Heron), Ashley Park (Gretchen Wieners), Taylor Louderman (Regina George), Kate Rockwell (Karen Smith), Barrett Wilbert Weed (Janis Sarkisian), and the Company of Mean Girls

Sarah Bareilles and Josh Groban will host the 72nd annual Tony Awards live from Radio City Music Hall this Sunday. The casts from the 2018 Tony Award-nominated musicals will perform at the awards show, including The Band’s Visit, Carousel, Frozen, Mean Girls, My Fair Lady, Once on This Island, SpongeBob SquarePants: The Musical and SUMMER: The Donna Summer Musical. Plus, the cast of the 2017 Tony-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen will also offer a special performance.

Bruce Springsteen will receive a Special Tony Award for his ongoing engagement Springsteen on Broadway and will perform live on the show for a rare television appearance. Tina Fey, John Leguizamo and Amy Schumer are nominated for awards, and Andrew Lloyd Webber and Chita Rivera will receive the Tony Award Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The Tonys will broadcast live Sunday from 8 to 11 p.m. ET on CBS.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.