Broadway & 'Younger' Star Sutton Foster to Release New Album in June: Exclusive

Sutton Foster
Jenny Anderson

Sutton Foster

"Take Me to the World" is due out on June 1.

Two-time Tony winner and Younger star Sutton Foster will release her third album, Take Me to the World, on the Ghostlight Deluxe imprint of Ghostlight Records, the actress announced exclusively to Billboard. The album is available for pre-order April 20 (the same day as Foster's nationally broadcast concert on PBS' Live From Lincoln Center), and the album will be available on physical, digital and streaming formats June 1.

Known for her triple-threat performances in Broadway shows including Violet, Anything Goes, Shrek the Musical, The Drowsy Chaperone and Little Women, along with her starring roles on the cult-favorite CW series Bunheads and TV Land's Younger, Foster traverses the worlds of pop and musical theater on the new album, singing selections by Stephen Sondheim (the title track), Jason Robert Brown ("Stars and the Moon") and Kander & Ebb ("A Quiet Thing"), along with Paul Simon ("Old Friends/Bookends") and James Taylor ("You Can Close Your Eyes").  

Foster's acclaimed TV Land series returns for its fifth season shortly after the album's release, on June 5. The full track list for Take Me to the World is below:

1. Take Me to the World/Starting Here, Starting Now
2. Everybody Says Don't/Yes
3. I'm on My Way/On My Way
4. If I Were a Bell/Singin' in the Rain
5. Got Love/Gimme Gimme
6. Give Him the Ooh-La-La
7. Stars and the Moon
8. A Quiet Thing/Hush Little Baby
9. Room
10. Old Friends/Bookends
11. You Can Close Your Eyes
12. It All Fades Away
13. C'est Magnifique
14. Every Time We Say Goodbye (Bonus Track)