Here Are All the Performers & Presenters for 2021 CMT Artists of the Year

Garth Brooks
Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images for The Recording Academy

Garth Brooks performs onstage during MusiCares Person of the Year honoring Dolly Parton at Los Angeles Convention Center on Feb. 8, 2019 in Los Angeles.

Garth Brooks is the latest addition to the 2021 CMT Artists of the Year presenter lineup. Announced Tuesday (Oct. 12), Brooks is slated to present the artist of a lifetime award to country legend Randy Travis during the awards ceremony on Wednesday at 9 p.m. ET. 

Broadcasting live from Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville, the event will honor Travis, Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs and Mickey Guyton 

In addition to Travis receiving the artist of a lifetime award, Guyton is set to receive the title for breakthrough artist of the year.

Some of the performers include Jonas Brothers and Boyz II Men, while Misty Copeland and Nelly are a few of the presenters included in the lineup.    

Executive produced by CMT’s Margaret Comeaux and Switched On Entertainment’s John Hamlin along with Amy Lin Johnson as co-executive producer, the 2021 CMT Artists of the Year is returning to its traditional 90-minute live format following last year’s virtual COVID-safe ceremony.

Here’s the full lineup of performers and presenters.  


Boyz II Men
Gabby Barrett
Jonas Brothers
Kane Brown
Kelsea Ballerini
Kevin Olusola of Pentatonix
Luke Combs
Mickey Guyton
Walker Hayes


Connie Britton
Eric Church
Garth Brooks
Lady A
Michael W. Smith
Misty Copeland
Morgan Evans