Here Are All the Performers & Presenters For 2021 CMT Music Awards

Jordan Strauss/AP/Shutterstock


The final two bookings to be announced for Wednesday's show are both cross-genre pairings.

R&B star H.E.R. will perform in tandem with country star Chris Stapleton on the 2021 CMT Music Awards, which are set to air Wednesday, June 9, on CMT and affiliated stations. This is H.E.R.’s first country awards show appearance.

H.E.R. has won two Grammys and an Oscar this year and is nominated in two categories at this year’s BET Awards on June 27.

The booking was announced Monday, along with another cross-genre pairing -- pop star JP Saxe and country hitmaker Ingrid Andress. Saxe won a Juno Award in his native Canada on Sunday as breakthrough artist of the year. This will mark Andress’ first appearance on the CMT main stage.

UPDATE: On Tuesday (June 8), CMT announced that Linda Martell, the first Black female solo country artist to perform on the Grand Ole Opry stage, will receive the second annual CMT equal play award. Last year, Jennifer Nettles received the inaugural CMT equal play award for her advocacy for women and diverse voices in the music industry. Nettles will help salute Martell on this year’s show, along with Mickey Guyton, Darius Rucker, Carrie Underwood, Rissi Palmer and Rhiannon Giddens.

Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, the 2021 CMT Music Awards airs Wednesday, June 9, at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, TV Land and CMT Australia.

The CMT Music Awards are billed as country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show. The two and a half-hour show will feature performances shot “in and around Music City.” Voting for video of the year is open at


H.E.R. + Chris Stapleton
Ingrid Andress + JP Saxe
BRELAND + Mickey Guyton
Brothers Osborne + Dierks Bentley
Carrie Underwood + NEEDTOBREATHE
Chris Young + Kane Brown
Chris Stapleton
Kelsea Ballerini + Paul Klein from LANY
Lady A + Carly Pearce + Lindsay Ell
Lauren Alaina + Jon Pardi
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Mickey Guyton + Gladys Knight
Miranda Lambert + Jack Ingram + Jon Randall
Thomas Rhett
Blanco Brown (live from the Ram Trucks Side Stage)
Dylan Scott (live from the Ram Trucks Side Stage)
Hailey Whitters (live from the Ram Trucks Side Stage)
Lainey Wilson (live from the Ram Trucks Side Stage)
Niko Moon (live from the Ram Trucks Side Stage)
Tenille Arts (live from the Ram Trucks Side Stage)


Anthony Mackie
Brett Young
Busy Philipps
Carly Pearce
Dylan Scott
Gladys Knight
Iliza Shlesinger
Little Big Town
Michael Strahan
Mickey Guyton
Restless Road
Trace Adkins
Taylor Lewan (Tennessee Titans)
Cody Alan, Katie Cook and Ashley ShahAhmadi (hosts, CMT Hot 20 Countdown)

The 2021 CMT Music Awards is executive produced by CMT’s Margaret Comeaux and Switched On Entertainment’s John Hamlin and Amy Lin Johnson. Executives in charge of production are Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino. Leslie Fram is executive in charge of talent. Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are talent producers.