Miley Cyrus, Bruce Springsteen & More Set For Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Miley Cyrus
Vijat Mohindra

Miley Cyrus

HBO announced the guest list on Thursday (Oct. 8) for the long-awaited 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony. The show will debut Nov. 7 on HBO and to stream on HBO Max.

A-listers set to appear on the show include a Beatle (Ringo Starr), a pair of country stars (Luke Bryan and Brad Paisley) and a pair of Oscar-winning actors (Charlize Theron and Jennifer Hudson).

Hudson will presumably pay tribute to inductee Whitney Houston. Hudson memorably saluted Houston on the Grammy Awards in February 2012, the night after Houston's death.

Sean “Diddy” Combs will presumably honor inductee The Notorious B.I.G., who he cultivated, signed, produced and, with the megahit "I'll Be Missing You," posthumously saluted.

Dave Grohl will kick off the show with a “heartfelt introduction” to the new class of inductees.

Don Henley, who was inducted in 1998 as a member of the Eagles, will induct the band's long-time manager Irving Azoff. Bruce Springsteen, who was inducted in 1999, will likewise induct his long-time manager Jon Landau. Both managers will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award, given to non-performers.

Also booked for the show: Miley Cyrus, Alicia Keys, Gwen Stefani, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Adam Levine, Chris Martin, St. Vincent, Billy Gibbons, Billy Idol, Iggy Pop and Nancy Wilson of Heart.

The event was originally scheduled for May 2, but was pushed back due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The year’s inductees are Houston, Biggie, The Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails, T. Rex and Depeche Mode, as well as Azoff and Landau.

“We’re honored to come together with this distinguished group of musicians and artists to celebrate our 2020 class of inductees,” said Joel Peresman, president and CEO of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “While this year’s program will be different than those of years past, we look forward to recognizing their impact on the industry, their fans and the next generation of artists.”

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Inductions is executive produced by Joel Gallen, John Sykes, and Peresman; directed by Gallen.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Unveil Class of 2020 | Billboard News