Watch All the VMA Video of the Year Nominees Here

Lady Gaga Ariana Grande, "Rain On Me"
Courtesy Photo

Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande, "Rain On Me"

MTV announced their nominations for this year's Video Music Awards on Thursday (July 30), showcasing the best and brightest creatives in the music world.

Up for the coveted video of the year award are Billie Eilish's "Everything I Wanted," Eminem and Juice WRLD's "Godzilla," Future and Drake's "Life Is Good," Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande's "Rain on Me," Taylor Swift's "The Man" and The Weeknd's "Blinding Lights."

Despite other award shows taking their 2020 ceremonies online this year due to the coronavirus pandemic, the VMAs will be held in person at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced earlier this month that since New York City entered Phase III of reopening on July 6, "the event will follow all safety guidance, including limited or no audience."

“We’re elated to bring the 2020 'VMAs' back to NYC, the cultural mecca of the world where music and entertainment are woven into the DNA,” said Bruce Gillmer, President of Music, Music Talent, Programming & Events for ViacomCBS Media Networks, in press release.

Ahead of this year's (in person!) ceremony, revisit all the nominees for video of the year below.

Billie Eilish – “Everything I Wanted” – Darkroom / Interscope Records

Eminem ft. Juice WRLD – “Godzilla” – Shady / Aftermath / Interscope Records

Future ft. Drake – “Life Is Good” – Epic Records / Freebandz

Lady Gaga with Ariana Grande – “Rain On Me” – Streamline / Interscope Records

Taylor Swift – “The Man” – Republic Records

The Weeknd – “Blinding Lights” – XO / Republic Records