Awards

How to Watch the 2020 Emmy Awards Nominations

Emmy Awards
Christopher Polk/NATAS/Getty Images

A general view of the atmosphere at The Emmy Awards

Leslie Jones is set to host the 2020 Emmy nominations, which will be announced on Tuesday morning (July 28). She'll join presenters Laverne Cox, Josh Gad and Tatiana Maslany for the event.

The nominations will stream live on Emmys.com on Tuesday morning (July 28) at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT. According to the Emmys website, the ceremony has been reimagined as a virtual event this year due to COVID-19's production restrictions.

The 72nd Emmy Awards, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, will broadcast Sunday, Sept. 20, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC.