How to Watch the 2020 Oscars

Oscar statues
AP Photo/Chris Pizzello

Oscar statues are pictured at the Governors Ball Press Preview for the 92nd Academy Awards at the Dolby Theatre on Jan. 31, 2020, in Los Angeles. 

The 92nd annual Academy Awards are almost upon us, and with just a few days to go before Hollywood's glitziest night, here's how you can watch from the comfort of your home.

The 2020 Oscars will be broadcast live on Sunday (Feb. 9) at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT on ABC. Viewers can also catch the ceremony live-streamed through ABC.com or the ABC app, or stream it through a variety of platforms including Hulu, YouTube TV, DirecTV NOW and Playstation Vue.

Additionally, every moment from the Oscars red carpet will be streamed starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. (E! will begin covering the carpet even earlier, beginning at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT).

For the second year in a row, the awards show will go host-free, following Kevin Hart stepping down from his hosting duties ahead of the 2019 Oscars. While Joaquin Phoenix's Joker leads the pack with 11 nominations, tunes from Toy Story 4 (Randy Newman's "I Can't Let You Throw Yourself Away"), Rocketman (Elton John & Bernie Taupin's [I'm Gonna] Love Me Again"), Harriet, (Cynthia Erivo's "Stand Up") Breakthrough (Diane Warren's "I'm Standing With You," performed by Chrissy Metz) and Frozen 2 (Kristen Anderson-Lopez & Robert Lopez's "Into the Unknown," performed by Idina Menzel) are all up for best original song this year.

2020 Academy Awards

THE BILLBOARD BIZ
SUBSCRIBER EXPERIENCE

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.


To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.