Dave Grohl, Lindsey Buckingham & More Featured on Halsey's 'If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power' Album

Lucas Garrido*


Halsey already had bragging rights when she announced that Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross were producing her fourth album, If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power. But the newly revealed guest artists are boosting their cred in the pop-rock space even more.

Dave Grohl, Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham, The Bug's Kevin Martin, Dave Sitek of TV on the Radio, Pino Palladino, Karriem Riggins and Meat Beat Manifesto will all be featured on the project, NIN announced Wednesday (Aug. 25) on Twitter. If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power will be released Friday via Capitol Records.

".@halsey’s new album, If I Can’t Have Love I Want Power, produced by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, is out this Friday. Excited for everyone to hear it!" read the Twitter statement before the musicians were listed.

The Oscar- and Grammy-winning producers are spearheading the production of the 13-song project, whose official track list Halsey unveiled earlier this month (sans credits to the additional musicians). According to Spin's review of the album, Grohl provides drums for "Honey," while Sitel plays guitar on "You Asked for This" and Buckingham lends his acoustic talents on "Darling." Palladino and Riggins, who were respectively the bassist and drummer of D'Angelo's band, join forces once more for "Lilith."

The album's hourlong accompanying film experience, which Halsey wrote and Colin Tilley directed, premiered Wednesday in IMAX theaters and will have its global theatrical release Saturday, one day after the album is out.

See NIN's announcement below.