The Killers Share ‘Pressure Machine’ Tracklist, New Trailer

The Killers
Olivia Bee

The Killers

The countdown to The Killers' new album is well and truly on. And now we know a little more on the shape of things to come.

The Las Vegas pop-rock outfit has shared the tracklist to Pressure Machine, which includes a collaboration with Phoebe Bridgers.

According to a post on the band’s social accounts, Pressure Machine will stretch to 11 songs. Bridgers assists on the album track “Runaway Horses.”

In a separate update, the band shared a snippet of audio which opens with a streak of synthwave before settling into a familiar, warm alt-rock sound with a harmonica and keys neatly tucked away.

Due out Aug. 13, Pressure Machine is The Killers’ seventh studio album, and the follow-up to 2020’s Imploding the Mirage, which peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard 200 chart at No. 1 on the Official U.K. Chart.

The album was co-produced by the band, Shawn Everett and Jonathan Rado (of Foxygen), and is described as a view into the "everyday realities of a small American town with a stark, tough beauty, and The Killers’ most restrained and resonant album yet."

Brandon Flowers and Co. will hit the road for a Pressure and Mirage tour in 2022.

Pressure Machine Tracklist:
1. West Hills
2. Quiet Town
3. Terrible Thing
4. Cody
5. Sleepwalker
6. Runaway Horses (featuring Phoebe Bridgers)
7. In The Car Outside
8. In Another Life
9. Desperate Things
10. Pressure Machine
11. The Getting By