Three 6 Mafia "Laws Of Power" Album Preview

Three 6 Mafia

"Laws of Power" (Hypnotize Minds/Columbia/Sony)
Release Date: March 30, 2010

The Academy Award-winning duo of DJ Paul and Juicy J takes the law into its own hands on their March release "Laws of Power." Each song title on the CD represents a law: the law of drinking, the law of partying-you get the idea. The group rolls into party mode on the techno- and hip-hop-fusing track "Feel It," featuring DJ Tiesto DJ Paul calls it "the most different song we've made in our lives." The video-set in the ultimate fun town of Las Vegas-also spotlights fellow partyers Sean Kingston and Flo Rida.

"Feel It" follows the earlier release of the club and street tracks "Shake My," featuring Dirty Money's Kalenna, and "Lil Freak (Ugh Ugh Ugh)," featuring Webbie. Overall, DJ Paul describes "Power" as a return to the "underground roots of Three 6 Mafia along with some crossover pop songs." He and Juicy J produced the majority of the album's tracks, but also worked with Tiesto, Rodney Jerkins and Kevin Rudolf. Additional guests include Tech N9ne, Project Pat and Motown pioneers Lamont Dozier and the late Willie Hutch, whom DJ Paul calls "my favorite singer of all time."