Saliva to Celebrate 'Every Six Seconds' Album With 'Every Twenty Years' EP: Exclusive

Thomas Crane


Twenty years ago, Saliva spat out its breakthrough second album Every Six Seconds, placing three singles on the Mainstream Rock Airplay chart and eventually going Platinum. Now, after two decades and a change in lead singers, the hard rockers are re-recording that album with current frontman Bobby Amaru, who took over after Josey Scott left the band in 2011. Re-titled Every Twenty Years…, the EP will drop May 7, Billboard can reveal.

"In the ten years I’ve been with the band, I’ve realized how strong the fan base for us really is. I wanted to do something for the fans for embracing me with open arms. I heard fans all the time asking me if we ever thought about recording some of the old hits with my voice. I’ve sang those songs enough to where they have become an important chapter of my life. What better way than to revive this EP album to mark the 20th anniversary," Amaru tells Billboard.

The 2021 version of "Your Disease," originally a No. 3 hit on the Mainstream Rock Airplay chart from Every Six Seconds, is out now as a taste of the re-recorded project. An 18-minute documentary about Every Twenty Years… is coming in late April as well.

"People of my generation and all around rocked these tunes before and will continue to now," Amaru says. "The Every Six Seconds record has brought Saliva abundant success and we are all grateful."

Courtesy Photo

Billboard Explains: The Boom of All-Female Collaborations