'Zack Snyder's Justice League' Soundtrack Is the 'Mount Everest of Scores': See Release Date & Track List

Tom Holkenborg
Dirk Kikstra

Tom Holkenborg

Watertower Music announced Zach Snyder's Justice League (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) will be available next Thursday (March 18).

The soundtrack will feature a brand-new score from Grammy-nominated composer Tom Holkenborg (Mad Max: Fury Road, DeadpoolGodzilla Vs. Kong). Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL, released "Middle Mass (From Zack Snyder's Justice League)" on Friday (March 12), which joins the previously-released track "The Crew At Warpower (From Zack Snyder’s Justice League)."

The multi-platinum producer calls Zack Snyder's Justice League (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) his "Mount Everest of Scores" because of the nearly 4 hours of music he created out of his and Snyder's affinity of the film over the last few years. The two worked on Snyder's original musical vision for the film in 2016 and saw it through in 2021.

"Scoring Zack Snyder's Justice League has been a project like no other in my career," Holkenborg said in a press statement. "It's a four-and-a-half-hour movie. I wrote so much music! The score is, at times, fully electronic, and at other times fully orchestral. It included many global elements, rock and even trap. And it was all written during Covid, so it was an incredibly hands on, isolated and intense experience; and I think that comes out in the score. This project demanded so much on so many levels, and all of us involved owed it to the fans and Zack to give it everything we had."

Zach Snyder's Justice League, which follows Batman (Ben Affleck), Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot), Aquaman (Jason Momoa), Cyborg (Ray Fisher) and The Flash (Ezra Miller) trying to protect the world from imminent threat, will also premiere worldwide on HBO Max on Thursday, March 18.

Check out the artwork and official track list below.

Courtesy Photo

Zach Snyder's Justice League (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) track list: 

1. Song to the Siren (performed by Rose Betts)

2. A Hunter Gathers

3. Migratory

4. Things Fall Apart

5. Wonder Woman Defending / And What Rough Beast

6. World Ending Fire

7. Middle Mass

8. Long Division

9. No Paradise, No Fall

10. The Center Will Not Hold, Twenty Centuries of

11. Stony Sleep

12. As Above, So Below

13. No Dog, No Master

14. Take This Kingdom by Force

15. A Splinter from the Thorn That Pricked You

16. Cyborg Becoming / Human All Too Human

17. The Path Chooses You

18. Aquaman Returning / Carry Your Own Water

19. The Provenance of Something Gathered

20. We Do This Together

21. The Will to Power

22. Smoke Become Fire

23. I Teach You, the Overman

24. A Glimmer at the Door of the Living

25. How We Achieve Ourselves

26. The Sun Forever Rising

27. Underworld

28. Superman Rising, Pt. 1 / A Book of Hours

29. Beyond Good and Evil

30. Monument Builder

31. Monument Destroyer

32. Urgrund

33. So Begins the End

34. The House of Belonging

35. Earthling

36. Flight Is Our Nature

37. Indivisible

38. And the Lion-Earth Did Roar, Pt. 1

39. And the Lion-Earth Did Roar, Pt. 2

40. Superman Rising, Pt. 2 / Immovable

41. At the Speed of Force

42. My Broken Boy

43. That Terrible Strength

44. An Eternal Reoccurrence of Change

45. We Slay Ourselves

46. Your Own House Turned to Ashes

47. All of You Undisturbed Cities

48. The Art of Preserving Fire

49. The Crew at Warpower

50. The Foundation Theme (from Zack Snyder’s Justice League)

51. Batman, a Duty to Fight / To See

52. Batman, an Invocation to Heal / To Be Seen

53. Wonder Woman, a Call to Stand / A World Awakened

54. Flash, The Space to Win / Our Legacy Is Now

55. Hallelujah (performed by Allison Crowe)

Billboard Explains: How Grammy Nominees and Winners Are Chosen