News

A Guide to Valentine's Weekend Livestreams & Virtual Concerts

Photo courtesy AMAs

Justin Bieber performs at the 2020 American Music Awards.

Valentine's Day might not look the same this year, but that doesn't mean you can't line up some romantic entertainment.

Below, find a lineup of livestreams and virtual concerts this weekend (Feb. 12-14), from a Boyz II Men sensual serenade to a Dashboard Confessional concert for all the "Lonely Hearts & Lovers" out there.

Justin Bieber's Journals Live

Head to Justin Bieber's TikTok profile on Sunday for a special V-Day treat: The pop star will perform his fan-favorite, uber-personal 2013 release Journals for the very first time. "I’m excited to bring this show to life," Bieber says. "Journals is one of my favorite projects and I’ve never performed it live." Tune in Sunday at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to see it live, or catch the reairing Monday at 1 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT.

Boyz II Men's Love Delivered

Looking for dinner and a show on Valentine's Day? Look no further than “Love Delivered,” presented by DoorDash and Shake Shack, which will serve up a virtual concert by Boyz II Men to be enjoyed alongside your burger and limited-edition Berryz II Men shake. The concert will stream through Twitch as well as DoorDash’s Instagram and Facebook Live channels at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Sunday.

A Night In With Josh Groban

Let Josh Groban serenade you at this Valentine's Day show, shot in Los Angeles and airing first Sunday at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and then playing Monday at 8 p.m. GMT. Packages for the ticketed show start at $30 and go up to $150 with an autographed show poster, and Groban promises his "most romantic songs."

Dashboard Confessional: Lonely Hearts & Lovers

The Lonely Hearts and Lovers livestream on Sunday will be Dashboard Confessional's first performance since frontman Chris Carrabba's severe motorcycle accident in June 2020. The stream begins at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on Sunday and includes a range of merch to go along with the headlining set.

A Valentine’s Day Eve Special With CeeLo Green

CeeLo invites fans into his home for this Saturday night concert, with tickets starting at $9.99 and going up to $99.99 for a VIP package. The show will stream on SessionsLive.com on Saturday at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Valentine’s Day With the Harlem Gospel Choir

Tickets are $25 for the Harlem Gospel Choir concert, at New York's Sony Hall, which will livestream on Sunday night from 7 to 8:30 p.m. ET.

Grace Potter’s Valentine’s Day Twilight Hour

Billed as a "frantic rock explosion for the lovers!," Grace Potter will play songs from some of her earlier albums during the Sunday livestream concert, kicking off at 8 p.m. ET. Tickets are $25.

Go On a Date With Hoobastank

From TikTok to Instagram Live: Hoobastank will perform on Riot Fest's IG Live on Friday night for a pre-Valentine's Day virtual dinner date. Tune in to Riot Fest's Instagram account on Friday at 8 p.m. ET to get to know Hoobastank's Doug Robb and Dan Estrin on a more intimate level.

Seth MacFarlane Virtual Valentine’s Day Concert

Family Guy creator and crooner Seth MacFarlane will raise money for The Motion Picture & Television Fund and BrightFocus Foundation with a Virtual Valentine's Day Concert, streaming Saturday night on Variety.com at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.