Celine Dion Triples Down With 'Courage' Title Track, Plus New Singles 'Lying Down' & 'Imperfections': Listen

Celine Dion
Stephane Cardinale - Corbis/Corbis via Getty Images

Celine Dion attends the Alexandre Vauthier Haute Couture Fall/Winter 2019 2020 show as part of Paris Fashion Week on July 2, 2019 in Paris.

Celine Dion is prepping her first English album in six years, and fans got a triple treat on Wednesday morning (Sept. 18) with the release of three singles: "Laying Down," "Imperfections" and the album's title track, "Courage."

The upcoming record features a mix of uptempo tunes and Dion's signature soaring ballads, and the three new singles are exactly what fans love about the Canadian vocal superstar. The finger-snapping, mid-tempo dance track "Imperfections" focuses on the self-criticism everyone can relate to, while expansive, string-laden ballad "Lying Down" -- written by Sia, David Guetta and Giorgio Tuinfort and produced by Guetta and Tuinfort -- encourages a fresh mindset following a toxic relationship and fragile serenade. "Courage" is an anthem for strength through life's challenges, with Dion pleading, "Courage, don't you dare fail me now/ I need you to keep away the doubts/ I'm staring in the face of something new/ You're all I've got to hold on to/ So courage, don't you dare fail me now."  

The songs follow previously-released single, “Flying On My Own,” which the icon performed on the last night of her historic 16-year Las Vegas residency. Dion also kicks off her world tour tonight, which will span 50 cities across the U.S. and Canada through April 2020. Check out tour info here. 

Courage is out Nov. 15. Listen to the new songs below.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.