James Blunt Announces Upcoming 'Once Upon a Mind' Album, Releases Single 'Cold'

Gavin Bond
James Blunt

James Blunt is back with a new album.

The crooner on Thursday (Aug. 29) announced his sixth studio album, Once Upon a Mind, which will arrive Oct. 25 via Custard/Atlantic Records. The record will follow 2017's The Afterlove, but Blunt will return to writing heartfelt tunes after dipping his toes in the world of electronica.

“I think this is the most honest album I have ever made” said Blunt in a press statement. “Back To Bedlam was similar in that I had been writing those songs for a while about my life experiences at that time, and they came together on my debut.  And every song on this album represents something that I’m currently going through or have recently experienced. It’s a very personal record, and I’m proud I can share it.”

Check out the full Once Upon a Mind tracklist below, as well as the album's first offering, a soaring new single titled "Cold."

Once Upon a Mind Track List

1. The Truth
2. Cold
3. Champions
4. Monsters
5. Youngster
6. 5 Miles
7. How It Feels to Be Alive
8. I Told You
9. Halfway
10. Stop the Clock
11. The Greatest


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.