Big Sean, A$AP Ferg, H.E.R., Normani & Ozuna to Perform at 2019 VMAs: Exclusive

The MTV VMAs just added five new names to the list of 2019 performers: Big Sean featuring A$AP Ferg, H.E.R., Normani and Ozuna. The eclectic bunch joins previously announced performers Bad Bunny, Camila Cabello, J Balvin, Jonas Brothers, Lil Nax X, Lizzo, Rosalía, Shawn Mendes and Taylor Swift. Swift's Lover album drops this Friday (Aug. 23), just three days prior to the Aug. 26 show hosted by Sebastian Maniscalco at New Jersey's Prudential Center.

The VMAs recently unveiled three new fan-voted categories: best group, best power anthem and song of summer. Voting, via MTV's Instagram story, is open for best power anthem today (Aug. 20) and begins on Wednesday (Aug. 21) for song of summer.

The 2019 VMAs will see a female rapper receive the Michael Jackson video vanguard award for the first time when Missy Elliott is celebrated for her visionary music videos (she's also performing).

Bruce Gillmer and Den of Thieves co-founder Jesse Ignjatovic are executive producers for the 2019 VMAs; Barb Bialkowski is co-executive producer.

MTV Video Music Awards